//
you're reading...
Coping, Hope, Reality, sadness, Truth, Uncategorized

January is not my month!

January is the first month of the new year. Not my favorite month 😩. To start January, I am a teacher so vacation ends😱. Back to school in the cold. But worst, it is the month FASFA nightmares.  FASFA selects randomly certain people to be verified each year.  So tell me why my family get randomly selected every year since 2007?  πŸ˜’. Someone does not understand what random means. I think they think we lie every year. That we are “running over” with money. It is an awful process for little help. We end up having to send in letters for our tax returns to the IRS etc…  A true excersize in frustration. 

In this month, my grandmother died and my mother died. It was so cold that the graves could not be dug. πŸ˜“. I miss my mother. She was my best friend. After she died, my life changed in a way I was not expecting. My brother and sister lost their minds. Money!  Money! Money hungry was all they thought about. I asked myself,”Who are these people?”  We rarely communicate anymore. πŸ˜–πŸ˜’

Thought life was going to turn around with the birth of our first grandchild; but my son’s ex girlfriend acted like she stole the baby and got ridiculous about us seeing the baby 🍼. It has been two years this month since we saw him. He lives less than ten miles away.  Pitiful ! Tired of the court battles. πŸ›. She did not even invite us to the baby’s christening πŸ’’.  That hurt. They did not even tell us about it. πŸ˜’

Nonetheless, I am trying to appreciate January for the joy it has. I am alive! And those I love are too. God continue to bless us and remind us somehow that we are blessed. After all January does bring snow daysπŸ˜‚πŸ‘πŸΎβ˜ΊοΈ!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

