//
you're reading...
employment, old folks, Prejudgment

You know you are old when…

I was filling out job applications on-line. I ran into the question, “What year did you graduate high school.” Then, there was a sliding-scale of dates starting with 2015 and backwards to choose from.

I patiently ran the cursor down the list trying to get my year. Then, suddenly the list stopped at 1980. It would not go any further. It said, “Did not graduate. Got no GED!” Really! 😡

I felt like I was blowing dust and cobwebs out of my ancient nose! How derogatory. Like people who graduated prior to 1980 do not have to eat and pay bills. Idiots.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

